skip to content
Joint International Conference on Hyperfine Interactions and Symposium on Nuclear Quadrupole Interactions 2014 21 - 26 September 2014, Canberra, Australia


Invited Speakers

Professor Jess Brewer

University of British Columbia, Canada


Dr Manfred Deicher

Universität des Saarlandes, Germany

Structural and optical characterization of indium-antimony complexes in ZnO

Professor Yann Garcia

Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium

Spin crossover complexes - Muon spin relaxation and Mössbauer studies

Dr Khashayar Ghandi

Mount Allison University, Canada

Muons as a hyperfine interaction probe in chemistry

Professor Michael James

Australian Synchrotron

The Australian Synchrotron: Shining a Light on Australian Research

Professor Raphael Hermann

FZ Juelich, Germany

Nuclear resonance scattering above 30 keV

Professor Agnieska Kulinska

Institute of Nuclear Physics Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

PAC studies of metallic and intermetallic systems: In memory of Prof. Klaus - Peter Lieb

Professor Guido Langouche

University of Leuven, Belgium

Properties of Fe in dilute magnetic semiconductors after ion implantation studied by 57Fe emission Mössbauer spectroscopy

Dr Kei Minamisono

NSCL Michigan State University, USA

Collinear laser spectroscopy and beta NMR at NSCL/MSU

Professor Dominic Ryan

McGill University, Canada

Phase-quantitative studies of magnetism and valence using Mössbauer spectroscopy

Dr Tilo Söhnel

The University of Auckland, New Zealand

Mössbauer spectroscopy on Fe, Ru and Ir-Sn cluster compounds

Dr Monika Stachura

ISOLDE-CERN, Switzerland

Beta-NMR on liquid media for bio-physics applications

Professor Nicholas Stone

University of Tennessee, USA

New Table of Recommended Nuclear Electric Quadrupole Moments

Professor Kristiaan Temst

KU Leuven, Belgium

Probing the influence of spatial confinement on magnetic and
superconducting properties by nuclear resonant scattering

Professor Gerhard Wortmann

University of Paderborn, Germany

High-pressure studies using synchrotron-based Mössbauer spectroscopies